The AUM College of Education recognizes that the development of a competent, committed, and reflective educator means the development of a Professional Educator.

NAEYC Accreditation CACREP Accreditation NCATE Accreditation
Location Education Building 309 Office Hours 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
Mail Address P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
Physical Address for Deliveries 7051 Senators Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone 334-244-3537 Fax 334-244-3835
E-mail kjohns93@aum.edu

Shumack, Kellie
Department Head/ Professor
Education 317
334-244-3737
kshumack@aum.edu

Johnson, Keenya
Senior Administrative Associate
Education 316E
334-244-3537
kjohns93@aum.edu

Beziat, Tara L.R.
Associate Professor
Education 305D
334-244-3039
tbeziat@aum.edu

Bourke, Nicholas
Associate Professor
Education 321
(334) 244-3263
nbourke@aum.edu

Bowden, Shelly
Professor
Education 315
334-244-3423
shudsonb@aum.edu

Burks, Brooke
Associate Professor
Education 322
334 244-3435
bburks1@aum.edu

Campbell, Sherry
Clinical Assistant Professor
Education 305A
334-244-3269
scampbe8@aum.edu

Duenas, Gilbert
Associate Professor
Education 319
(334) 244-3096
gduenas@aum.edu

Hogan, Jan
Associate Professor
Education 318
334-244-3367
jhogan3@aum.edu

Klash, Erin
Instructor
Education 305B
334-244-3749
eklash@aum.edu

Lewis, Timothy
Associate Professor/Live Text Coordinator
Education 322A
334-244-3184
tlewis19@aum.edu

Smith, Luke
Assistant Professor
Education 309E
334-244-3438
Lsmith4@aum.edu

Tharpe-Baxter, Michelle
Assistant Clinical Professor
Education 312
334-244-3966
mtharpe2@aum.edu