The AUM College of Education recognizes that the development of a competent, committed, and reflective educator means the development of a Professional Educator.

NAEYC Accreditation CACREP Accreditation NCATE Accreditation

Scholarship Opportunities

The College of Education offers excellent scholarship opportunities to students of high academic achievement.  These scholarships are awarded to deserving students at all levels, including incoming freshmen, rising seniors, and graduate students.

A. J. Brown Endowed Scholarship

Ed Richardson Endowed Graduate Award
Graduate - Must be enrolled in the COE Educational Leadership

Jennifer A Brown Endowed Luau Scholarship

Judith Webb Ring Endowed Scholarship

May R. Lamar Scholarship Application
Undergraduate - Junior or Senior

Nancy Jackson Appleton Scholarship
Undergraduate - Junior or Senior - Early Childhood or Elementary Education

Norbert and LaVonne Maertens Endowed Scholarship
Undergraduate or Graduate

Paula D Cravey Scholarship
Graduate - Early Childhood, or Childhood Education

Ralph Winfred Roberts, Mildred Sugg Roberts, and Lela Sherrill Scholarship
Undergraduate - Including incoming Freshmen

Annie Mae Morris Scholarship
Undergraduate - Elmore County

Emily B. Milner Scholarship
Undergraduate - Elmore County

COE Faculty Advisor 

Dr. Michael Gross
Assistant Professor 
Auburn University Montgomery 

The Alabama Association of School Personnel Administrators Scholarship Program Application